Tuesday, May 8, 2012

John Hartwig Elected to National Academy of Sciences

Prof. John Hartwig
CENTC investigator John Hartwig has been elected as a member of the National Academy of Sciences. Established in 1863, the National Academy of Sciences is a private, nonprofit honorific society of distinguished scholars engaged in scientific and engineering research, dedicated to the furthering science and technology and to their use for the general welfare. Academy membership is one of the highest honors given to a scientist or engineer in the United States.

John Hartwig is the Henry Rapoport Chair in Organic Chemistry and Professor of Chemistry at the University of California, Berkeley.

To learn more and see the entire list of new members read the Academy press release.

No comments:

Post a Comment